Marriage

The Reward She Has Earned…

Today I feel like I have arrived. Obviously, I still have things to learn. I have not acheived perfection. But I think I’m on the right track to becoming a Proverbs 31 woman. Let me tell you why….

Jason and I celebrated Valentines Day today, seeing as tomorrow is a Sunday, and will be filled with the various church activities that always make Sundays hectic. We went to lunch at a nice restaurant, and when we came home, he gave me a card and my gift.

He usually takes time to find a card that conveys exactly the sentiments he wants to express on a given occasion, and doesn’t write much inside. But this year, he got me a funny card, and added a few sweet lines. The part that struck me most profoundly were these words:

“Thanks for making our home my favorite place to be.”

I don’t know about you, but for our home to be my husband’s favorite place is a definite mark of not only successful housekeeping, but truly making our house a home. And isn’t that what it’s all about?

One thought on “The Reward She Has Earned…

  1. I am so proud of the wife you've become and the home you have created for you and Jason. I know you will be an equally incredible mom. I am looking forward to watching you as you continue on this wonderful journey that God has before you. Love you ~Mom

Leave a Reply

