Home

Recovering from the weekend

Do you ever get back from a vacation and feel like you need another vacation to recover? Or get done with a weekend and wish you had two more days off to rest from your busy Saturday and Sunday? We had that kind of weekend. Friday and Saturday was our sectional youth retreat, and Sunday morning Jason preached in the adult service.

I didn’t make it until midnight on Friday night. Jason actually sent me home at 9:30 because I was falling asleep on a pew in the foyer. I wanted so badly to stay; it broke my heart to leave. But I wasn’t doing anyone any good anyway, so it made sense to go home.

Also, I was starting to feel poorly, and am afraid I may be coming down with a cold. With being pregnant, there’s not much I can take to fight my cold symptoms, so I’m hoping it will pass soon. If you think about it, say a little prayer for me.

What helps you feel better when you are under the weather?

Leave a Reply

