Books & Reading

Good reads for a lazy afternoon

Below are links to some great posts I’ve been reading lately. So brew a cup of tea or coffee, put your feet up, and enjoy!

Natural Ant Remedies from Small Notebook (Note: I’d be willing to try any or all of these next time I see an ant in my house. Jason and I fought a long, futile battle against them for many months after we were first married.)

Delicious-looking Chocolate Butterhorns from Life As Mom

Do you know your neighbors? from SimpleMom (Note: Make sure to check out the comments section, where all the good discussion is!)

How to make Strawberry Freezer Jam – I am extremely interested in trying my hand at canning, but am terribly intimidated by the whole process. This looks like a good (and yummy!) way to ease into canning.

Getting the most out of a farmer’s market – We have a great farmer’s market on the square of the small town where I live every Thursday. I haven’t been able to go in the past because of our busy schedule during the summer, but I’m hoping to spend some time shopping there this year.

Leave a Reply

