Home

Snow day

There is snow in my front yard. So much, in fact, that I can’t see the grass anymore. I love it when it snows like that. In fact, if it’s going to bother to snow at all, I think it should be enough to cover the grass. Otherwise, what’s the point?

Jason is off today because the church offices are closed due to the snow, so we’ve had a lovely morning just sitting at home enjoying a lazy morning.

My mom suggested we make snow ice cream later, but I’m not sure we have quite enough snow for that. Also, it seems like something that would be fun to do with kids, but Caleb isn’t quite old enough for that, and I feel a little bit silly making it just for myself. He’s also a little too little to go out and play in the snow, so I don’t know if there is anything that I can do to capture the snow day-ness of this otherwise unremarkable Thursday.

What would you do to celebrate a snow day with an 8-month old?

Leave a Reply

