Home

BIG NEWS


Are you as surprised to see those 2 pink lines as I was?

But it’s a good surprise. Caleb is going to be a big brother, and we are thrilled. Our baby is due in September, which means I am out of my first trimester, for which I am thankful. I was laid up on the couch, tired and sick for several weeks. I’m glad that Caleb is so little he won’t remember my neglect.

Sometimes I still can’t believe we’re having another one. We love Caleb so much – what will it be like when our hearts grow enough to love TWO kids? I think I might explode. And God’s timing never ceases to amaze me. When we first started talking about when we might have kids, and how close together we wanted them, Jason mentioned it might be nice to have two by the time he’s forty. Well, guess what? Our due date is the day before his fortieth birthday! We couldn’t have planned it that way if we’d tried.

Leave a Reply

