Home

One year

This is Caleb almost a year ago. We were at youth camp, and he was just weeks old. One of the girls in the youth group put this silly hat on his head, and I couldn’t help but get a picture.

This his Caleb today. His very first birthday.

A year ago, almost to the minute, I was holding this sweet little boy in my arms for the very first time. And my life has not been the same since.

When people say the days are long, but the years are short, they aren’t lying. This first year has flown by faster than I could have ever imagined. But I am still excited for the years ahead – I can’t wait to see the young man my sweet little boy becomes!

One thought on “One year

  1. He has certainly turned OUR world upside down – in a good way! I know God is going to use his life in incredible ways. Happy Birthday Caleb!

Leave a Reply

