Home

I am a stay-at-home mom

I am a stay-at-home mom.

I am NOT a stay-at-home chef.

Or a stay-at-home house-cleaner.

Or a stay-at-home errand-runner.

The reason I stay at home instead of working a full-time job is to take care of my boys.

It’s nice to have a clean house, and homemade meals, and all our errands done.

But if any of those things get put on the back burner because I am spending time loving on my boys, then I still got my job done. I quit my full-time (paying) job when Caleb was born knowing that the time he is little is a short season – really only five years before he’s in school all day. And more than a year of that time is already gone.

I’m going to try to remember that this week if the house gets messy, or I forget to plan dinner, or if someone gets fussy at Wal-mart while I’m trying to shop. Those things aren’t my job.

I am, after all, a stay-at-home MOM.

One thought on “I am a stay-at-home mom

Leave a Reply

