Home

My chains aren’t gone…

Today, I am so honored to be guest posting on (in)courage about my struggles to reconcile being a good mom with being a good Christian:

“I must be doing a halfway decent job as a mom, because my guys adore me so much that they think they need to be with me every second, even when I go to the bathroom. But every once in a while, it would it be heaven to be able to use the toilet in peace. And maybe spend a few moments praying or reading my Bible. All my life I’ve been taught that the key to growing as a Christian is to spend time alone with God, praying and meditating on Scripture. In Christian circles we usually refer to this as ‘quiet time’….”

Hop over and read the whole post here.

Photo by: Steven Depolo

Leave a Reply

