Heart

Grace Mask, part 2: my time with Aurelia and my story

See part 1 of this post here.

A couple of weeks ago, I had a chance to sit down with my good friend Aurelia and spend some time chatting about the Lord and what he is doing in our lives. And while I was over she took a few pictures.

Watching her work was astounding. Aurelia is truly an artist, and she paints with women’s faces on a digital canvas. God has given her a remarkable gift–to see the beauty in women that they often can’t see themselves, and unearth it with a camera lens.

Today, I’m sharing my story on her blog. Here’s an excerpt:

I was born on a Sunday, and a week later I was in church.

There’s a date in 1989 inscribed in the front my first Bible, marking the day I decided to follow Jesus. But almost 25 years later, I can’t say that I recall praying that prayer in my Wednesday night preschool class at church. All I know is that for as long as I can remember, serving Jesus has been an essential part of my life….

To read the rest of the story, and see the great work Aurelia is doing, head here.

And if you know someone who could use an opportunity to be reminded of the beauty God has placed within her, would you encourage her to submit her story to the Grace Mask?

Leave a Reply

